India vs Australia ODI series : Hardik Pandya to lead India in Rohit absence

 Rohit Sharma will miss the first match of ODI series between India and Australia.

Hardik Pandya practising ahead of First ODI
Hardik Pandya 

After winning the Border Gavaskar Trophy by 2-1 India will now be playing three match odi series going to start on Friday 17 March. Australia lost first two match of the Test series but bounce back and won the third match at Delhi.

Pat Cummins will be staying in Australia and Steve Smith to lead the ODI series.

Cummins went back to Australia between the Border Gavaskar Trophy due to her mother illness, Steve Smith the former Australian captain captained in remaining two test matches of the series. Steve Smith will now be leading the ODI series in his absence.

Hardik Pandya will lead India in first ODI.

Rohit Sharma is unavailable for first ODI going to take place in wankhede stadium. He will be attending his brother wedding. He will came back to lead the series for the remaining matches going to take place in vishakhapatnam and chennai.
First match of the ODI series will take place on 17th March in Mumbai. Team is practising hard ahead of the ODI series. Virat Kohli meet with the RCB women’s team playing women’s Premier League. They lost four matches consecutively and Virat Kohli gave them a pep talk and gave advice to them to focus on playing good cricket rather thinking of winning the game.
RCB women’s won the next match by defeating UP Warriorz.

Squad for both the teams was announced earlier

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.
*Sanju Samson comes in place of injured shreyas Iyer.
Australia: Steve Smith (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa
*No replacement for Cummins

Ravindra Jadeja will be making comeback in ODI after knee injury. Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah set to miss due to injuries.

India vs Australia series broadcaster :

Broadcasting rights for the series will be on starsports network. Matches will be broadcasted live on Disney hotstar.

Leave a Comment